Saving Your Work

January 11th, 2007 | Tags:

From an important IT memo at work:

In preparation for implementation of the changes to Daylight Savings Time (DST) in 2007, the necessary patches will be applied during the afternoon on Sunday. When complete all workstations will have to be rebooted for the patches to take effect. Users are cautioned to log off and save any open work to avoid problems.

Lesson learned? Save your work before the server is rebooted. I wonder how much work was lost last time.

No comments yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.